rogers/wireless/tablets/ipad-8th-generation on false false [User-Agent] = [CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)] [X-dynatrace-Origin-URL] = [https://www.rogers.com/consumer/wireless/tablets/ipad-8th-generation?icid=R_WLS_IPX_ANJ09S] [Accept-Encoding] = [gzip] [True-Client-IP] = [3.237.61.235] [X-dynaTrace] = [FW4;1415312027;16;31789583;169531805;12;-1151093806;631;278a;2h01;3h01e5120f;4h0a1ad99d] [X-WebLogic-KeepAliveSecs] = [30] [Proxy-Client-IP] = [3.237.61.235, 23.217.129.116] [X-dynaTrace-Application] = [1%3B1%3Bd6e5f54d637526b2] [X-ruxit-Apache-ServerNamePorts] = [www.rogers.com:8043] [Cookie] = [TLTSID=A4FDF0A014DE1014E6E9E51D1FC1FF5C; TLTUID=A4FDF0A014DE1014E6E9E51D1FC1FF5C; dtCookie==3=srv=16=sn=5CE8BA6B15D6D2A661E4333D1C1F1465=perc=100000=ol=0=mul=1] [Akamai-Origin-Hop] = [2] [Accept] = [text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8] [Connection] = [Keep-Alive] [Host] = [www.rogers.com] [Pragma] = [no-cache] [X-WebLogic-Force-JVMID] = [-770018762] [Via] = [1.1 v1-akamaitech.net(ghost) (AkamaiGHost), 1.1 akamai.net(ghost) (AkamaiGHost)] [TE] = [chunked;q=1.0] [X-Akamai-CONFIG-LOG-DETAIL] = [true] [Cache-Control] = [no-cache, max-age=0] [If-Modified-Since] = [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 12:09:30 GMT] [X-DataStream-Session-Id] = [863467134-5f924be4-58d6b1a] [X-Forwarded-For] = [3.237.61.235, 23.217.129.116] [X-dynaTrace-RequestState] = [agentId=0x01e5120f&pathDepth=1] [Accept-Language] = [en-US,en;q=0.5] R_WLS_IPX_ANJ09S wireless/tablets/ipad-8th-generation wireless atmid shop-wireless wireless/add-ons wireless/travel wireless/long-distance Accessories wireless/accessories wireless/mobile-internet wireless/tablets Share Everything +TM wireless/share-everything-plus Add a line and save wireless/share-everything Adding More Devices wireless/add-more-devices Upgrade Device wireless/upgrades FLEXtab Device Balance wireless/flextab-device-balance Network Coverage wireless/network-coverage wireless/ipad/ipadmini4 wireless/ipad/ipad-compare iPad Pro wireless/ipadpro Basic Phone Plans wireless/basic-phone-plans Tablet Plans wireless/tablet-plans Mobile Internet Plans wireless/mobile-internet-plans Smartphone Plans wireless/smartphone-plans Students wireless/students Google Pixel wireless/google-pixel Samsung wireless/samsung Galaxy A5 wireless/samsung/galaxy-a5 Galaxy S8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-s8 Galaxy S9 wireless/samsung/galaxy-s9 Galaxy Note8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-note8 Galaxy A8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-a8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-note9 Galaxy S10 wireless/samsung/galaxy-s10 Galaxy A wireless/samsung/galaxy-a-series Galaxy Note10+ wireless/samsung/galaxy-note10 LG G6 wireless/lgg6 Huawei wireless/huawei_p20 google home wireless/google-home Rogers Smart Drive wireless/smart-drive Manage Your Data wireless/manage-your-data Google Pixel 2 wireless/google-pixel2 Google Daydream View wireless/google-daydream Premium Device Protection wireless/device-protection LG G7ThinQ wireless/lgg7 wireless/rogers-sim-card wireless/iphone wireless/iphone-11-pro-max wireless/iphone-11 wireless/iphone-xs-max wireless/iphone-xr wireless/apple-watch wireless/compare-watch wireless/smart-watch-plans Google Pixel 3 wireless/google-pixel3 LG G7 One wireless/lgg7one HUAWEI Mate20 Pro wireless/huawei_mate20_pro Upfront Edge wireless/upfront-edge HUAWEI P30 Series wireless/huawei_p30 LG G8ThinQ wireless/lgg8 Google Pixel 3a wireless/google-pixel3a Edge Financing wireless/edge-financing Apple iPad wireless/ipad Google Pixel 4 wireless/google-pixel-4 Financing wireless/device-financing Pre-order iPhone 12 https://www.rogers.com/phones/?filters=manufacturer:apple&icid=R_WIR_IPH_6KJWDJ TV Bundles bundles atmid shop-bundles exclusive-offer bundles/promotions/exclusive-offer Students bundles/students Google home gift bundles/google-home-gift bundles/offers visa-gift bundles/visa-gift Samsung Gift bundles/samsung-gift new-moving-offers bundles/new-moving-offers bundles/tablet-offer bundles/home-monitoring-offer bundles/bundle-offer bundles/unlimited-internet-offer bundles/bundle-netflix-offer bundles/internet-offer bundles/tv-upgrade-offer bundles/tv-bundle-offer bundles/netflix-offer london promo bundles/london-promo london offer bundles/london-offer london-exclusive bundles/london-exclusive london bundles/london Ignite WiFi Hub bundles/ignite-wifi-hub IPTV Special bundles/iptv-special-offer bundles/iptv-customer-offer choose-tv Digital TV tv atmid shop-tv /consumer/tv#/channels tv/tmn tv/nfl-sunday-ticket tv/payperview 4K tv/4k Hardware tv/hardware breadcrumb on TV ->Free preview tv/free-previews breamcrumb on TV-> New Channels tv/new-channels Starter Package tv/starter-package Compare Packages tv/compare-packages Ignite Starter bundle tv/ignite-starter-bundle Anyplace TV tv/anyplacetv Hollywood Suite tv/hollywood-suite Crave tv/crave Ignite TV /web/consumer/ignite-bundles/tv-internet /web/consumer/internet atmid shop-internet Why Rogers internet/story TechXpert internet/techxpert Gaming internet/gaming Why Ignite Internet internet/mesh-whole-home-wifi-network/why-unlimited-high-speed-internet Mesh WiFi internet/mesh-whole-home-wifi-network internet/500u internet/exclusive-offer internet/fibre-powered https://rogers.com/home-phone atmid shop-homephone New Wireless Home Phone page wireless/wireless-home-phone atmid shop-wirelesshomephone https://rogers.com/home-monitoring/why atmid shop-homemonitoring Partners home-monitoring/partners app home-monitoring/app Why Smart Home Monitoring home-monitoring/why-home-monitoring https://www.rogersbank.com/en/?utm_source=Rogers.com&utm_medium=Website&utm_campaign=Rogers.comNav&utm_content=EN-ApplyNow&campaignsource=RCNAVI Promotions /consumer/promotions/wireless why-choose-rogers notify shop/notify shop/ordersummary shop/ordersummary/thankyou Checkout shop/ordersummary/checkout Moves Concierge shop/moves Moving Your Services shop/newmove residential/student-internet-plans rogers-internet rogers-internet Order-Summary order-summary checkout order-summary/checkout order-confirmation order-summary/order-confirmation Back to School studentoffers easyloginriverpage Support https://www.rogers.com/support Terms & Conditions support-terms Privacy, CRTC & Consumer Codes privacy-crtc Support support Moving Your Services support/moving-your-services_old First Steps support/first-steps Wireless /consumer/support/wireless/wireless-phone Network Aid wireless/network-aid Internet /consumer/support/internet Digital TV /consumer/support/tv Ignite TV /consumer/support/tv/IgniteTV Home Phone /consumer/support/homephone Home Monitoring /consumer/support/homemonitoring Billing and Accounts /consumer/support/billingaccounts Accessibility Services support/accessibility-services Hearing or Speech support/accessibility-services/hearing-speech Vision support/accessibility-services/vision Physical support/accessibility-services/physical /consumer/promotions wireless/promotions atmid promotions-wireless internet/promotions atmid promotions-internet tv/promotions atmid promotions-tv home-monitoring/promotions atmid promotions-homemonitoring home-phone/promotions atmid promotions-homephone bundles/promotions atmid promotions-bundles /business Small Business /small-business Enterprise http://enterprise.rogers.com/en/ navigation/promo-shop navigation/promo-myrogers navigation/promo-support navigation/promo-rewards navigation/promo-nhl navigation/promo-business navigation/promo-more Rogers Rogers signin-interceptor /web/totes/#/signin /web/preLogout.jsp /web/link/showCart /web/content/search /web/Rogers.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=search <li class="visible-xs"><a href="/web/content/store-locator?icid=tl-ottncon-fas-trcwrls-0711174">FIND A STORE</a></li> <li class="visible-xs"><a href="/web/content/store-locator?icid=tl-ottncon-fas-trcwrls-0711174">TROUVER UN MAGASIN</a></li> <div id="search"><a aria-label="Search Rogers.com" atm="search:global:header" href="javascript:void(0)" data-toggle="modal" data-target="#modal-typeahead"><i class="rui-icon-search" aria-hidden="true"></i><span aria-hidden="true">SEARCH</span></a></div> <div id="search"><a aria-label="Page d'accueil de Rogers" atm="search:global:header" href="javascript:void(0)" data-toggle="modal" data-target="#modal-typeahead"><i class="rui-icon-search" aria-hidden="true"></i><span aria-hidden="true">RECHERCHE</span></a></div> en fr ab bc mb nb nl ns nt nu on pe qc sk yt on A4FDF0A014DE1014E6E9E51D1FC1FF5C =3=srv=16=sn=5CE8BA6B15D6D2A661E4333D1C1F1465=perc=100000=ol=0=mul=1 A4FDF0A014DE1014E6E9E51D1FC1FF5C

We noticed that you're not using the latest version of your browser.

You'll still be able to use our site, but it might not work or look the way it's supposed to. We recommend upgrading your browser.

Exit
More

We noticed that you're not using the latest version of your browser.

You'll still be able to use our site, but it might not work or look the way it's supposed to. We recommend upgrading your browser.

Exit
Less

If you're unable to download the latest version of Internet Explorer, please ensure you have compatibility view turned off.

How to disable compatibility view

  1. Open Internet Explorer.
  2. Click on the Tools menu (you may have to press Alt to bring up the menu).
  3. If the Compatibility View box is checked, click to remove checkmark.
  4. Click Tools again.
  5. Select Compatibility View Settings.
    • Make sure "rogers.com" is not listed under "Websites you've added to Compatibility View."
  6. Close and reopen Internet Explorer.
  7. Go to rogers.com.

Apple iPad (8th generation)

The Apple iPad 8th generation, with included keyboard
The Apple iPad 8th generation, with included keyboard

Delightfully capable.

Surprisingly affordable.

The new iPad combines tremendous capability with unmatched ease of use and versatility. With the powerful A12 Bionic chip, support for Apple Pencil and the Smart Keyboard, and the amazing new things you can do with iPadOS 14, now there’s even more to love about iPad.1

With iPad, getting work done is all hustle and no hassle. Edit a document while researching something on the web and making a FaceTime call to a colleague at the same time. Attach a full‑size Smart Keyboard for comfortable typing. And for tasks that require more precision, support for a trackpad or mouse complements the familiar Multi‑Touch experience of iPad.

The Apple iPad 8 shown with connected keyboard from a top-down perspective. The Apple iPad 8 shown with connected keyboard from a top-down perspective.

With iPad, getting work done is all hustle and no hassle. Edit a document while researching something on the web and making a FaceTime call to a colleague at the same time. Attach a full‑size Smart Keyboard for comfortable typing. And for tasks that require more precision, support for a trackpad or mouse complements the familiar Multi‑Touch experience of iPad.

The Apple iPad 8 shown with connected keyboard from a top-down perspective. The Apple iPad 8 shown with connected keyboard from a top-down perspective.

Paired with the power of iPadOS, Apple Pencil makes note-taking with iPad a breeze. Do things like sign paperwork, mark up a document or sketch out an idea. It feels as natural to use as a pencil, but with so much more capability.

iPad makes online learning easy with access to tons of apps from the App Store. iPad makes online learning easy with access to tons of apps from the App Store.

Let your curiosity run wild with iPad. The App Store is the best place to discover apps that let you get a leg up in geometry, learn a new language and attend virtual classes. You can even use augmented reality to learn something exciting, like watching the history of spaceflight unfold in your living room or making characters from your favourite book literally leap off the page.

The iPad 8’s new A12 Bionic chip makes gaming even better. The iPad 8’s new A12 Bionic chip makes gaming even better.

It’s go time for gaming. The A12 Bionic chip delivers an amazing performance boost, so games are immersive, fluid and incredibly detailed. And you can pair an Xbox Wireless Controller with Bluetooth, PlayStation DualShock controller or MFi game controller with your iPad to create the ultimate portable game console.2 You can also try out Apple Arcade, with hundreds of games under one subscription and zero ads.3

The Apple Pencil makes drawing pictures with iPad even better than before. The Apple Pencil makes drawing pictures with iPad even better than before.

iPad lets you express your creative ideas in so many ways. Whether you're taking notes, designing a logo or just sketching up a storm, Apple Pencil is the perfect tool to bring your vision to life. It's designed to feel intuitive and let you draw with pixel-perfect precision.

iPad lets you express your creative ideas in so many ways. Whether you're taking notes, designing a logo or just sketching up a storm, Apple Pencil is the perfect tool to bring your vision to life. It's designed to feel intuitive and let you draw with pixel-perfect precision.

iPad 8’s screen makes photo editing and enhancement even easier. iPad 8’s screen makes photo editing and enhancement even easier.

No matter how you capture your photos and videos — with the 8MP back camera or the FaceTime HD camera on iPad, with an iPhone or with a digital camera — you’ll love editing them on the large, immersive screen of your iPad. Take advantage of the machine learning capabilities to enhance your photos. Once you’ve got your perfect shot, share it to your social feeds or send it to friends with a tap.4

iPad 8 comes with a 10.2-inch Retina display and stereo system, so you can enjoy Apple TV+.
iPad 8 comes with a 10.2-inch Retina display and stereo system, so you can enjoy Apple TV+.
Everything you watch on iPad looks and sounds awesome, thanks to the 10.2-inch Retina display and stereo system. With the Apple TV app, you'll have access to popular streaming services, must-watch shows and blockbuster movies. And when you buy a new iPad, it includes a year of Apple TV+, a streaming service featuring original shows and movies from the world's best storytellers.5 Now all you have to do is remember the popcorn.

With a thin and light design and fast Wi‑Fi and Gigabit‑class LTE, iPad is designed to go where your life goes.6 So you can browse the web, download books and more, wherever you are. And with up to 10 hours of battery life, you can do it all on a single charge.It does pretty much everything but carry itself.

Multitask all day with iPad 8’s thin, light design and 10-hour battery. Multitask all day with iPad 8’s thin, light design and 10-hour battery.
iPad 8 comes with iPadOS 14, including a better user interface and new apps like Scribble. iPad 8 comes with iPadOS 14, including a better user interface and new apps like Scribble.

iPadOS pushes what’s possible with distinct experiences that take advantage of the unique things iPad can do. New features include the ability to handwrite in any text field with Scribble, an incredible new note-taking experience, and a redesigned compact search interface.

There are over a million apps on the App Store specifically designed for the large display and power of iPad. Make a beat, get a workout in, read the news or join a battle royale with friends. Whatever you’re interested in, you’ll find an app for it.

Over a million apps on the App Store are designed just for iPad. Over a million apps on the App Store are designed just for iPad.

There are over a million apps on the App Store specifically designed for the large display and power of iPad. Make a beat, get a workout in, read the news or join a battle royale with friends. Whatever you’re interested in, you’ll find an app for it.

Apple’s security protocols mean iPad has privacy built in. Apple’s security protocols mean iPad has privacy built in.

Like every Apple product, iPad was designed with your privacy and security in mind. It’s not always easy. But that’s the kind of innovation we believe in.

Technology is most powerful when everyone can use it. That’s why iPad comes with accessibility features that support vision, hearing, mobility and learning needs.

iPad’s accessibility features include support for vision, hearing, mobility and learning needs. iPad’s accessibility features include support for vision, hearing, mobility and learning needs.

Technology is most powerful when everyone can use it. That’s why iPad comes with accessibility features that support vision, hearing, mobility and learning needs.

Find the right iPad for you

iPad

  1. Accessories sold separately.
  2. Compatible hardware and software required.
  3. $5.99/month after free trial. No commitment. Plan automatically renews after trial until cancelled.
  4. Requires a Wi-Fi or cellular connection; cellular data charges may apply.
  5. $5.99/month after free trial. One subscription per iCloud Family Sharing group. Offer good for three months after eligible device activation. Plan automatically renews until cancelled. Restrictions and other terms apply. See apple.com/ca/promo for more information.
  6. Data plan required. Gigabitclass LTE is available in select markets and through select carriers. Speeds are based on theoretical throughput and vary based on site conditions and carrier. For details on LTE support, contact your carrier and see apple.com/ca/ipad/LTE.
  7. Battery life varies by use and configuration; see apple.com/ca/batteries for more information.

Some features may not be available in all regions or all languages. See apple.com/ca/ios/feature-availability for complete list.

Apps are available on the App Store. Title availability is subject to change.

Apple Music requires a subscription.