rogers/wireless/travel on false false [SM_USERDN] = [] [User-Agent] = [CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)] [X-dynatrace-Origin-URL] = [https://www.rogers.com/consumer/wireless/travel?icid=tl-ototcon-wrrcwrls-0417185] [Accept-Encoding] = [gzip] [True-Client-IP] = [3.85.214.0] [X-dynaTrace] = [FW3;1415312027;14;1247834765;172714239;134217740;-1151093806;1132] [SM_SDOMAIN] = [.rogers.com] [SM_AUTHTYPE] = [Not Protected] [X-WebLogic-KeepAliveSecs] = [30] [Proxy-Client-IP] = [3.85.214.0, 69.192.0.149] [X-dynaTrace-Application] = [1%3B1%3Bd6e5f54d637526b2] [X-ruxit-Apache-ServerNamePorts] = [www.rogers.com:8043] [Cookie] = [TLTSID=23413AD6F38810F37D5A858711A4A9E7; TLTUID=23413AD6F38810F37D5A858711A4A9E7; dtCookie==3=srv=14=sn=D5435781D7A8FE10D19FBAFBAF45B425=perc=100000=ol=0=mul=1] [Akamai-Origin-Hop] = [2] [Accept] = [text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8] [Connection] = [Keep-Alive] [Host] = [www.rogers.com] [Pragma] = [no-cache] [X-WebLogic-Force-JVMID] = [-1642475075] [Via] = [1.1 v1-akamaitech.net(ghost) (AkamaiGHost), 1.1 akamai.net(ghost) (AkamaiGHost)] [TE] = [chunked;q=1.0] [X-Akamai-CONFIG-LOG-DETAIL] = [true] [Cache-Control] = [no-cache, max-age=0] [X-Forwarded-For] = [3.85.214.0, 69.192.0.149] [X-dynaTrace-RequestState] = [agentId=0x4a60728d&pathDepth=1] [SM_TRANSACTIONID] = [0000000000000000000000001070090a-5612-5dacde34-75bf5700-9fec5775fbc2] [Accept-Language] = [en-US,en;q=0.5] [SM_USER] = [] tl-ototcon-wrrcwrls-0417185 wireless/travel wireless atmid shop-wireless wireless/travel Accessories wireless/accessories wireless/mobile-internet wireless/tablets Share Everything +TM wireless/share-everything-plus Add a line and save wireless/share-everything Adding More Devices wireless/add-more-devices Upgrade Device wireless/upgrades FLEXtab Device Balance wireless/flextab-device-balance Network Coverage wireless/network-coverage wireless/ipad/ipadmini4 wireless/ipad/ipad-compare iPad Pro wireless/ipadpro Basic Phone Plans wireless/basic-phone-plans Tablet Plans wireless/tablet-plans Mobile Internet Plans wireless/mobile-internet-plans Smartphone Plans wireless/smartphone-plans Students wireless/students Google Pixel wireless/google-pixel Samsung wireless/samsung Galaxy A5 wireless/samsung/galaxy-a5 Galaxy S8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-s8 Galaxy S9 wireless/samsung/galaxy-s9 Galaxy Note8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-note8 Galaxy A8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-a8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-note9 Galaxy S10 wireless/samsung/galaxy-s10 Galaxy A wireless/samsung/galaxy-a-series Galaxy Note10+ wireless/samsung/galaxy-note10 LG G6 wireless/lgg6 Huawei wireless/huawei_p20 google home wireless/google-home Rogers Smart Drive wireless/smart-drive Manage Your Data wireless/manage-your-data Google Pixel 2 wireless/google-pixel2 Google Daydream View wireless/google-daydream Premium Device Protection wireless/device-protection LG G7ThinQ wireless/lgg7 wireless/rogers-sim-card wireless/iphone wireless/iphone-11-pro-max wireless/iphone-11 wireless/iphone-xs-max wireless/iphone-xr wireless/apple-watch wireless/compare-watch wireless/smart-watch-plans Google Pixel 3 wireless/google-pixel3 LG G7 One wireless/lgg7one HUAWEI Mate20 Pro wireless/huawei_mate20_pro Upfront Edge wireless/upfront-edge HUAWEI P30 Series wireless/huawei_p30 LG G8ThinQ wireless/lgg8 Google Pixel 3a wireless/google-pixel3a Edge Financing wireless/edge-financing Apple iPad wireless/ipad Google Pixel 4 wireless/google-pixel4 Ignite TV Bundles bundles atmid shop-bundles exclusive-offer bundles/promotions/exclusive-offer Students bundles/students Google home gift bundles/google-home-gift bundles/offers visa-gift bundles/visa-gift Samsung Gift bundles/samsung-gift new-moving-offers bundles/new-moving-offers bundles/tablet-offer bundles/home-monitoring-offer bundles/bundle-offer bundles/unlimited-internet-offer bundles/bundle-netflix-offer bundles/internet-offer bundles/tv-upgrade-offer bundles/tv-bundle-offer bundles/netflix-offer london promo bundles/london-promo london offer bundles/london-offer london-exclusive bundles/london-exclusive london bundles/london Ignite WiFi Hub bundles/ignite-wifi-hub choose-tv Digital TV tv atmid shop-tv /consumer/tv#/channels tv/tmn tv/nfl-sunday-ticket tv/payperview 4K tv/4k Hardware tv/hardware breadcrumb on TV ->Free preview tv/free-previews breamcrumb on TV-> New Channels tv/new-channels Starter Package tv/starter-package Compare Packages tv/compare-packages Ignite Starter bundle tv/ignite-starter-bundle Anyplace TV tv/anyplacetv Hollywood Suite tv/hollywood-suite Crave tv/crave Ignite TV /web/consumer/ignite-bundles/tv-internet internet atmid shop-internet Why Rogers internet/story TechXpert internet/techxpert Gaming internet/gaming Why Ignite Internet internet/mesh-whole-home-wifi-network/why-unlimited-high-speed-internet Wall-to-Wall Wi-Fi internet/mesh-whole-home-wifi-network internet/500u internet/exclusive-offer internet/fibre-powered home-phone atmid shop-homephone New Wireless Home Phone page wireless/wireless-home-phone atmid shop-wirelesshomephone home-monitoring atmid shop-homemonitoring Partners home-monitoring/partners app home-monitoring/app Why Smart Home Monitoring home-monitoring/why-home-monitoring https://www.rogersbank.com/en/?utm_source=Rogers.com&utm_medium=Website&utm_campaign=Rogers.comNav&utm_content=EN-ApplyNow&campaignsource=RCNAVI Promotions /consumer/promotions/wireless why-choose-rogers notify shop/notify shop/ordersummary shop/ordersummary/thankyou Checkout shop/ordersummary/checkout Moves Concierge shop/moves Moving Your Services shop/newmove residential/student-internet-plans rogers-internet rogers-internet Order-Summary order-summary checkout order-summary/checkout order-confirmation order-summary/order-confirmation Back to School studentoffers easyloginriverpage Support support Terms & Conditions support-terms privacy privacy-crtc Support support Moving Your Services support/moving-your-services_old First Steps support/first-steps Wireless /consumer/support/wireless/wireless-phone Network Aid wireless/network-aid Internet /consumer/support/internet Digital TV /consumer/support/tv Ignite TV /consumer/support/tv/IgniteTV Home Phone /consumer/support/homephone Home Monitoring /consumer/support/homemonitoring Billing and Accounts /consumer/support/billingaccounts Accessibility Services support/accessibility-services Hearing or Speech support/accessibility-services/hearing-speech Vision support/accessibility-services/vision Physical support/accessibility-services/physical /consumer/promotions wireless/promotions atmid promotions-wireless internet/promotions atmid promotions-internet tv/promotions atmid promotions-tv home-monitoring/promotions atmid promotions-homemonitoring home-phone/promotions atmid promotions-homephone bundles/promotions atmid promotions-bundles /business Small Business /small-business Enterprise http://enterprise.rogers.com/en/ navigation/promo-shop navigation/promo-myrogers navigation/promo-support navigation/promo-rewards navigation/promo-nhl navigation/promo-business navigation/promo-more Rogers Rogers signin-interceptor /web/totes/#/signin /web/preLogout.jsp /web/link/showCart /web/content/search /web/Rogers.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=search <li class="visible-xs"><a href="/web/content/store-locator?icid=tl-ottncon-fas-trcwrls-0711174">FIND A STORE</a></li> <li class="visible-xs"><a href="/web/content/store-locator?icid=tl-ottncon-fas-trcwrls-0711174">TROUVER UN MAGASIN</a></li> <div id="search"><a aria-label="Search Rogers.com" atm="search:global:header" href="javascript:void(0)" data-toggle="modal" data-target="#modal-typeahead"><i class="rui-icon-search" aria-hidden="true"></i><span aria-hidden="true">SEARCH</span></a></div> <div id="search"><a aria-label="Page d'accueil de Rogers" atm="search:global:header" href="javascript:void(0)" data-toggle="modal" data-target="#modal-typeahead"><i class="rui-icon-search" aria-hidden="true"></i><span aria-hidden="true">RECHERCHE</span></a></div> en fr ab bc mb nb nl ns nt nu on pe qc sk yt on 23413AD6F38810F37D5A858711A4A9E7 =3=srv=14=sn=D5435781D7A8FE10D19FBAFBAF45B425=perc=100000=ol=0=mul=1 23413AD6F38810F37D5A858711A4A9E7

We noticed that you're not using the latest version of your browser.

You'll still be able to use our site, but it might not work or look the way it's supposed to. We recommend upgrading your browser.

Exit
More

We noticed that you're not using the latest version of your browser.

You'll still be able to use our site, but it might not work or look the way it's supposed to. We recommend upgrading your browser.

Exit
Less

If you're unable to download the latest version of Internet Explorer, please ensure you have compatibility view turned off.

How to disable compatibility view

  1. Open Internet Explorer.
  2. Click on the Tools menu (you may have to press Alt to bring up the menu).
  3. If the Compatibility View box is checked, click to remove checkmark.
  4. Click Tools again.
  5. Select Compatibility View Settings.
    • Make sure "rogers.com" is not listed under "Websites you've added to Compatibility View."
  6. Close and reopen Internet Explorer.
  7. Go to rogers.com.

Find roaming options for your next trip

Type in your desired travel destination or select a region on the map to see your roaming options.

Roam Like Home

Roam Like HomeTM will change the way you use your phone while travelling! Use your phone in over 165 international destinations just like you would at home for a low daily rate.
Worry-free roaming

Use the data, minutes and text messages from your Rogers mobile plan while roaming for one low daily rate.

Pay only on days when you roam

Roam Like Home is active only on days when you make or answer a call, text or use data while travelling. Once active, it will be valid for 24 hours. If you don’t want to use Roam Like Home, switch your data roaming off and avoid making or answering calls or sending texts.

Max 15 days per month

You will be charged for a maximum of 15 days per billing cycle —great for longer trips!

Roam Like Home pricing
Travelling to the US
$7/day
(24 hours)
If you are a frequent traveller, add a Canada+US option to your Rogers InfiniteTM plan

See plans
Travelling internationally
$12/day
(24 hours)

How to use Roam Like Home

1. Make sure your destination is covered

Roam Like Home lets you use the talk, text and data included in your monthly plan just like you would at home. Use the map or type your destination to ensure it is covered.

Check destination

2. Check if you have Roam Like Home

Most Rogers customers with an eligible postpaid wireless plan are automatically enrolled in Roam Like Home.

To double check, text TRAVEL to 222.

3. Turn on roaming and use your phone!

Turn on data roaming on your device. Once you arrive in your destination, you will receive a welcome notification confirming that Roam Like Home is active and ready to use!

Roaming Options

Pay Per Use options for travelling without Roam Like Home

Going somewhere different? Check out our Pay Per Use rates if you’re visiting a destination not covered by Roam Like Home or if Roam Like home isn’t included in your plan.

FAQ's

Here is a summary of the daily fee details for Roam Like Home:

  • You are only charged on days you use your device (make/receive a call, send a text, use data), and you will only be charged for a maximum of 15 days per monthly bill after which time you can still use Roam Like Home until the end of your bill cycle free of charge.
  • The daily fee covers you for 24 hours from the time you use your device, regardless of time zone difference.
  • The daily fee applies separately for each device that uses Roam Like Home.

There is no need to remove Roam Like Home when you return. There are no additional fees to have it on your plan. Roam Like home is a pay per use service, which means you will be charged for Roam Like Home only when you use your device in an eligible destination.

No. When you are in an eligible destination, calls and messages you make to Canadian numbers and to numbers within the destination you are visiting are included in Roam Like Home and accounted for in your mobile plan. For calls and messages to any other destination, standard long distance rates will apply.

If you go over the data or minutes included in your plan, you will be charged the domestic overage rate applicable to your Rogers postpaid mobile plan as well as the daily Roam Like Home fee. (Note: Overage rates do not apply to Rogers InfiniteTM phone plans.)

Pay-Per-Use roaming rates automatically apply if you roam in destinations not covered by Roam Like Home or if you opted out of Roam Like Home previously. You will be charged for texts, calls and data usage based on the applicable Pay-Per-Use rates in that destination.

Buy