Sorting recordings

Make it easier to find what you’re looking for by sorting your recordings.

  1. Press the Rogers button on your Voice Remote to open the main menu.
  2. Select Saved.
  3. Select Recordings.
  4. Select Sort.
  5. Select Most Recent or A-Z.
  6. Select Filter to further organize your recordings by the following categories:
  • TV
  • Movies
  • Kids
  • Sports
  • News

Good to know: Sorting and filtering your recordings is only temporary.

Prioritizing scheduled recordings

You can record up to eight programs in your home simultaneously. If there’s a scheduling conflict, the recording with the highest priority is recorded.

  • More recently scheduled, one-time recordings have higher priority than older one-time recordings.
  • More recently scheduled series recordings have higher priority than series recordings that you scheduled a while ago.
  • One-time recordings have higher priority than series recordings.

Follow the instructions below to access Priority Manager and start prioritizing your recordings.

  1. Press the Rogers button on your Voice Remote to open the main menu.
  2. Select Saved.
  3. Select Scheduled.
  4. Select Priority Manager. A list of your currently scheduled recordings will display.
  5. Select the program you want to prioritize.
  6. Select Confirm.

Changing scheduled recordings

You can go back and change the recordings you’ve scheduled.

  1. Press the Rogers button on your Voice Remote to open the main menu.
  2. Select Saved.
  3. Select Scheduled.
  4. Select the scheduled recording you want to change.
  5. Select Options.
  6. Select Just This Episode.
  7. Highlight the start time, then use the right and left arrow buttons to change the scheduled time. (Example: You can select “1 minute early.”)
  8. Highlight the stop time, then use the left and right arrow buttons to change the scheduled time. (Example: You can select “1 minute late.”)
  9. Select Confirm.

Cancelling scheduled recordings

Changed your mind? Here’s how to cancel a scheduled recording.

  1. Press the Rogers button on your Voice Remote to open the main menu.
  2. Select Saved.
  3. Select Scheduled.
  4. Select the scheduled recording you want to cancel.
  5. Select Cancel.
  6. Select Just This Recording if you want to cancel only this recording, or All Future Recordings if you want to cancel all scheduled recordings of the same program.

Deleting recordings

If you’re done with a program you’ve downloaded, save space on your Cloud PVR by deleting it.

  1. Press the Rogers button on your Voice Remote to open the main menu.
  2. Select Saved.
  3. Select Recordings.
  4. Select the recording you want to delete.
  5. Press the down arrow button to open the Watch / Mark Unwatched / Playlist / Delete / Options / More Info menu.
  6. Select Delete, then select Delete Now. The recording will be deleted.

Setting manual recordings

Only want to record part of an episode or movie? Here’s how you can do that.

  • Press the Guide button on your Voice Remote to open the Ignite TV Guide.
  • Select the program you want to record.
  • Press the Rec button to open the Channel Record Options screen.
  • Press the down arrow button to navigate the following settings, then press the OK button to select the one you want to modify.
Start Use the arrow buttons to modify the hour, minute and period (AM/PM) that the recording will start.
Duration To record for a time other than the default one-hour duration, use the left arrow button to select a duration of 45, 30 or 15 minutes; or, use the right arrow button to select 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 or 6 hours.
Date Use the up and down arrow buttons to select the date you want to record, then press the OK button to confirm.
Save Use the right arrow button to select Until Space is Needed or For 1 Year.
  • Select Confirm

Recovering lost recordings

A deleted recording sits in Recently Deleted until it is permanently deleted, or until the program is automatically deleted to save storage.

  1. Press the Rogers button on your Voice Remote to open the main menu.
  2. Select Saved.
  3. Select Recordings.
  4. Select Recently Deleted.
  5. Select the recently deleted recording you want to recover.
  6. Select Recover. The recording will be returned to your Recordings folder. 

Good to know: Remember, a recording only has a one-year lifespan in your Cloud PVR! Once it reaches that limit, it will be deleted automatically and, unfortunately, unrecoverable.