After you cancel your smartphone plan, your final bill will be generated on your next regular billing date. You will get an email when your final bill is ready for you.
This final bill will include:
- Your remaining monthly service fees
- Any unbilled charges such as roaming and data overages
- Any balance remaining on your device subsidy
If you cancelled in the middle of a billing period, you will receive a prorated refund for monthly fees. This amount will be refunded to you by cheque, which usually takes 4 to 6 weeks.
Your MyRogers account will be active for an additional 12 months after cancellation. This way, you can review your past bills and pay your final bill online.