rogers/support/accessibility-services/physical on false false [User-Agent] = [CCBot/2.0 (https://commoncrawl.org/faq/)] [X-dynatrace-Origin-URL] = [https://www.rogers.com/consumer/support/accessibility-services/physical] [Accept-Encoding] = [gzip] [True-Client-IP] = [18.205.192.201] [X-dynaTrace] = [FW4;1415312027;14;-597581079;506664773;12;-1151093806;300;f99c;2h01;3hdc61a2e9;4h1e331745] [X-WebLogic-KeepAliveSecs] = [30] [Proxy-Client-IP] = [18.205.192.201, 184.51.101.132] [X-dynaTrace-Application] = [1%3B1%3Bd6e5f54d637526b2] [X-ruxit-Apache-ServerNamePorts] = [www.rogers.com:8043] [Cookie] = [TLTSID=8BAD1FE0F5C010F50FF2FA753F80CA78; TLTUID=8BAD1FE0F5C010F50FF2FA753F80CA78; dtCookie==3=srv=14=sn=43E94707AD66F59D21A44D58836CB5A8=perc=100000=ol=0=mul=1=app:d6e5f54d637526b2=1] [Akamai-Origin-Hop] = [2] [Accept] = [text/html,application/xhtml+xml,application/xml;q=0.9,*/*;q=0.8] [Connection] = [Keep-Alive] [Host] = [www.rogers.com] [Pragma] = [no-cache] [X-WebLogic-Force-JVMID] = [-770018762] [Via] = [1.1 v1-akamaitech.net(ghost) (AkamaiGHost), 1.1 akamai.net(ghost) (AkamaiGHost)] [TE] = [chunked;q=1.0] [X-Akamai-CONFIG-LOG-DETAIL] = [true] [Cache-Control] = [no-cache, max-age=0] [If-Modified-Since] = [Tue, 11 May 2021 07:11:42 GMT] [X-DataStream-Session-Id] = [b4cc411-610b9629-2e52ce81] [X-Forwarded-For] = [18.205.192.201, 184.51.101.132] [X-dynaTrace-RequestState] = [agentId=0xdc61a2e9&pathDepth=1] [Accept-Language] = [en-US,en;q=0.5] support/accessibility-services/physical wireless atmid shop-wireless wireless/add-ons wireless/travel wireless/long-distance Accessories wireless/accessories wireless/mobile-internet wireless/tablets Share Everything +TM wireless/share-everything-plus Add a line and save wireless/share-everything Adding More Devices wireless/add-more-devices Upgrade Device wireless/upgrades FLEXtab Device Balance wireless/flextab-device-balance Network Coverage wireless/network-coverage wireless/ipad/ipadmini4 wireless/ipad/ipad-compare iPad Pro wireless/ipadpro Basic Phone Plans wireless/basic-phone-plans Tablet Plans wireless/tablet-plans Mobile Internet Plans wireless/mobile-internet-plans Smartphone Plans wireless/smartphone-plans Students wireless/students Google Pixel wireless/google-pixel Samsung wireless/samsung Galaxy A5 wireless/samsung/galaxy-a5 Galaxy S8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-s8 Galaxy S9 wireless/samsung/galaxy-s9 Galaxy Note8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-note8 Galaxy A8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-a8 wireless/samsung/galaxy-note9 Galaxy S10 wireless/samsung/galaxy-s10 Galaxy A wireless/samsung/galaxy-a-series Galaxy Note10+ wireless/samsung/galaxy-note10 LG G6 wireless/lgg6 Huawei wireless/huawei_p20 google home wireless/google-home Rogers Smart Drive wireless/smart-drive Manage Your Data wireless/manage-your-data Google Pixel 2 wireless/google-pixel2 Google Daydream View wireless/google-daydream Premium Device Protection wireless/device-protection LG G7ThinQ wireless/lgg7 wireless/rogers-sim-card wireless/iphone wireless/iphone-11-pro-max wireless/iphone-11 wireless/iphone-xs-max wireless/iphone-xr wireless/apple-watch wireless/compare-watch wireless/smart-watch-plans Google Pixel 3 wireless/google-pixel3 LG G7 One wireless/lgg7one HUAWEI Mate20 Pro wireless/huawei_mate20_pro Upfront Edge wireless/upfront-edge HUAWEI P30 Series wireless/huawei_p30 LG G8ThinQ wireless/lgg8 Google Pixel 3a wireless/google-pixel3a Edge Financing wireless/edge-financing Apple iPad wireless/ipad Google Pixel 4 wireless/google-pixel-4 Financing wireless/device-financing Cyber Monday Offers - TV + Internet http://www.rogers.com/promotions/holiday-offers?icid=R_SHM_WIR_A5TY4M TV & Streaming /web/consumer/ignite-tv-and-smartstream atmid shop-bundles exclusive-offer bundles/promotions/exclusive-offer Students bundles/students Google home gift bundles/google-home-gift bundles/offers visa-gift bundles/visa-gift Samsung Gift bundles/samsung-gift new-moving-offers bundles/new-moving-offers bundles/tablet-offer bundles/home-monitoring-offer bundles/bundle-offer bundles/unlimited-internet-offer bundles/bundle-netflix-offer bundles/internet-offer bundles/tv-upgrade-offer bundles/tv-bundle-offer bundles/netflix-offer london promo bundles/london-promo london offer bundles/london-offer london-exclusive bundles/london-exclusive london bundles/london Ignite WiFi Hub bundles/ignite-wifi-hub IPTV Special bundles/iptv-special-offer bundles/iptv-customer-offer choose-tv Digital TV tv atmid shop-tv /consumer/tv#/channels tv/tmn tv/nfl-sunday-ticket tv/payperview 4K tv/4k Hardware tv/hardware breadcrumb on TV ->Free preview tv/free-previews breamcrumb on TV-> New Channels tv/new-channels Starter Package tv/starter-package Compare Packages tv/compare-packages Ignite Starter bundle tv/ignite-starter-bundle Anyplace TV tv/anyplacetv Hollywood Suite tv/hollywood-suite Crave tv/crave Ignite TV /web/consumer/ignite-bundles/tv-internet /web/consumer/internet atmid shop-internet Why Rogers internet/story TechXpert internet/techxpert Gaming internet/gaming Why Ignite Internet internet/mesh-whole-home-wifi-network/why-unlimited-high-speed-internet Mesh WiFi internet/mesh-whole-home-wifi-network internet/500u internet/exclusive-offer internet/fibre-powered https://rogers.com/home-phone atmid shop-homephone New Wireless Home Phone page wireless/wireless-home-phone atmid shop-wirelesshomephone https://rogers.com/home-monitoring/why atmid shop-homemonitoring Partners home-monitoring/partners app home-monitoring/app Why Smart Home Monitoring home-monitoring/why-home-monitoring https://www.rogersbank.com/en/?utm_source=Rogers.com&utm_medium=Website&utm_campaign=Rogers.comNav&utm_content=EN-ApplyNow&campaignsource=RCNAVI Promotions /consumer/promotions/wireless why-choose-rogers notify shop/notify shop/ordersummary shop/ordersummary/thankyou Checkout shop/ordersummary/checkout Moves Concierge shop/moves Moving Your Services shop/newmove residential/student-internet-plans rogers-internet rogers-internet Order-Summary order-summary checkout order-summary/checkout order-confirmation order-summary/order-confirmation Back to School studentoffers easyloginriverpage Support https://www.rogers.com/support Terms & Conditions support-terms Privacy, CRTC & Consumer Codes privacy-crtc Support support Moving Your Services support/moving-your-services_old First Steps support/first-steps Wireless /consumer/support/wireless/wireless-phone Network Aid wireless/network-aid Internet /consumer/support/internet Digital TV /consumer/support/tv Ignite TV /consumer/support/tv/IgniteTV Home Phone /consumer/support/homephone Home Monitoring /consumer/support/homemonitoring Billing and Accounts /consumer/support/billingaccounts Accessibility Services support/accessibility-services Hearing or Speech support/accessibility-services/hearing-speech Vision support/accessibility-services/vision Physical support/accessibility-services/physical /consumer/promotions wireless/promotions atmid promotions-wireless internet/promotions atmid promotions-internet tv/promotions atmid promotions-tv home-monitoring/promotions atmid promotions-homemonitoring home-phone/promotions atmid promotions-homephone bundles/promotions atmid promotions-bundles /business Small Business /small-business Enterprise http://enterprise.rogers.com/en/ navigation/promo-shop navigation/promo-myrogers navigation/promo-support navigation/promo-rewards navigation/promo-nhl navigation/promo-business navigation/promo-more Rogers Rogers signin-interceptor /web/totes/#/signin /web/preLogout.jsp /web/link/showCart /web/content/search /web/Rogers.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=search <li class="visible-xs"><a href="/web/content/store-locator?icid=tl-ottncon-fas-trcwrls-0711174">FIND A STORE</a></li> <li class="visible-xs"><a href="/web/content/store-locator?icid=tl-ottncon-fas-trcwrls-0711174">TROUVER UN MAGASIN</a></li> <div id="search"><a aria-label="Search Rogers.com" atm="search:global:header" href="javascript:void(0)" data-toggle="modal" data-target="#modal-typeahead"><i class="rui-icon-search" aria-hidden="true"></i><span aria-hidden="true">SEARCH</span></a></div> <div id="search"><a aria-label="Page d'accueil de Rogers" atm="search:global:header" href="javascript:void(0)" data-toggle="modal" data-target="#modal-typeahead"><i class="rui-icon-search" aria-hidden="true"></i><span aria-hidden="true">RECHERCHE</span></a></div> en fr ab bc mb nb nl ns nt nu on pe qc sk yt on 8BAD1FE0F5C010F50FF2FA753F80CA78 =3=srv=14=sn=43E94707AD66F59D21A44D58836CB5A8=perc=100000=ol=0=mul=1=app:d6e5f54d637526b2=1 8BAD1FE0F5C010F50FF2FA753F80CA78

We noticed that you're not using the latest version of your browser.

You'll still be able to use our site, but it might not work or look the way it's supposed to. We recommend upgrading your browser.

Exit
More

We noticed that you're not using the latest version of your browser.

You'll still be able to use our site, but it might not work or look the way it's supposed to. We recommend upgrading your browser.

Exit
Less

If you're unable to download the latest version of Internet Explorer, please ensure you have compatibility view turned off.

How to disable compatibility view

  1. Open Internet Explorer.
  2. Click on the Tools menu (you may have to press Alt to bring up the menu).
  3. If the Compatibility View box is checked, click to remove checkmark.
  4. Click Tools again.
  5. Select Compatibility View Settings.
    • Make sure "rogers.com" is not listed under "Websites you've added to Compatibility View."
  6. Close and reopen Internet Explorer.
  7. Go to rogers.com.

Physical Solutions

Accessible devices and features

Mobile phones and other smart devices include accessibility features to help those with mobility, dexterity or physical challenges. Learn about some of these features below.

You can also visit Wireless Accessibility to learn more about accessibility features on wireless devices. 

Physical Accessibility FeaturesDescription
Audio, Visual and Vibrating Features

This feature allows you to give a specific audio signal, visual cue or vibration for different device behaviours or actions. You can also choose specific ringtones for different contacts so you always know who’s calling.

Automatic Responses

This auto-answer feature allows you to program your device to answer calls automatically or redial particular calls or messages.

Hands-free mode or Hands-free headset

This lets you use your device without having to hold it. For example, by using the speaker while on a call.

Intelligent keyboards, Keypad shortcuts, or Predictive text

If you have difficulty typing, this feature predicts the words as you type them.

One-touch mode

This feature allows you to do things on your device by pressing only one button. For example, you can program a number that you often use.

Physical Keypads

A specially designed dial pad or keypad with tactile markers that help to position your fingers when typing numbers and letters.

Voice recognition, voice control or speech commands

People with limited dexterity can interact with their device by using voice commands for dialling and accessing certain device features.

External Mouse Support

Use a mouse to run your device.

External Ability Switch

Control your device with adaptive switch hardware.

External keyboard support (for text entry and navigation)

Use a separate keyboard to operate your device.

Built in Screen Reader

Text displayed on-screen can be read out loud through a speech synthesizer.

Want to learn more about accessibility features on different platforms?

Learn about accessibility on Apple

Learn about accessibility on Android

Learn about accessibility on Samsung

Wireless plans and add-ons

If you have an accessibility need or a disability, you might be eligible for a discounted Wireless plan.

We offer a $20 monthly discount on all our in-market plans, including Rogers InfiniteTM plans which include Data Manager and Roam Like Home. First, contact our Accessibility Services team to help you choose the perfect wireless plan.

To apply for the discount, please send your name, Rogers account number, mobile phone number, and a copy of your disability-association membership to our Customer Care team through either of these options:

Add-ons

Premium Voicemail-to-Text

For an extra $7 per month, get text and audio versions of your voicemail messages delivered to your device via text message.

  • Store up to 35 five-minute voicemail messages and save each one for up to 10 days.
  • Get text and audio versions of your voicemail sent to your device.
  • Scan and respond to urgent messages.
  • Choose how you wish to respond—by text or voice.
  • Listen to your voicemail without dialling in or entering a password.
  • Listen to your voicemail messages in any order you want.

Wireless Code

Learn about the CRTC Wireless Code and your rights as a Canadian wireless customer.

Service and device trial period for customers with disabilities

Customers with disabilities are eligible for an extended trial period for their Wireless service (30 days). Devices can be returned within 30 days from the date of purchase.

Home Phone

We’re pleased to offer the following services to our Home Phone customers with accessibility needs:

  • Directory Assistance: No charge for up to 100 directory assistance (4-1-1) calls per month.
  • Operator Assistance: We provide free operator assistance to help complete local, long distance, sent paid (per-minute rates apply), collect, and bill-to-third-party calls. Local and long distance charges apply.

Compatibility with home emergency services

Our Rogers Home Phone and Ignite Home Phone services are compatible with the following emergency services:

  • DirectAlert
  • Mondial Lifeguard Technologies
  • ConnectCare
  • Philips Lifeline

Ignite TV

Below, learn more about the features that make Ignite TV accessible and usable for users with physical disabilities.

Voice Remote

The Voice Remote makes it easy to search for shows and movies, change channels and volume, set recordings and more.

Just press and hold the Mic button on the Voice Remote and use a voice command.

  • You can search for shows or movies by title, genre, actor, director and even quotes: "Show me Tim Burton movies," "Denzel Washington," "Comedies," "Seinfeld"
  • You can update your settings: "turn on Closed Captioning" or "Parental Controls"
  • You can even start recordings of live TV or schedule recordings for future programs: "Start recording" or "Schedule recording"

Learn more about using the Voice Remote here.

Added benefits for qualifying customers

Rogers also offers the following benefits for qualifying customers:

  • One free remote with larger buttons
  • 30% off Ignite TV bundles

Contact us here for details.

Digital TV

Below, learn more about the features that make our Digital TV services accessible and usable for users with physical disabilities.

Added benefits for qualifying customers

Rogers offers the following benefits for qualifying customers:

  • One free remote with larger buttons
  • One free set-top box

Contact us here for details.

Contact Us

The Rogers Accessibility Services Group is dedicated to addressing our customers’ individual accessibility needs. Contact us by any of these methods:

AID Hotline

Call 1 877 508-1760 or dial *243 (AID) on your Rogers mobile device

AID Hotline Hours: daily from 9 a.m. – 10 p.m. EST

TTY Message Relay Service

Call 7-1-1 and ask the TTY operator to connect the call to the AID hotline at 1 877 508-1760.